Hoping your Labor Day Holiday was safe and Happy! Back to work…

Here we are a new month and a new week for you to consider shopping, cooking and eating! I have posted some new recipes on Tasty Kitchen.com one that I think you may like is a French Toast with Maple cream cheese filling? Sound interesting to you as a breakfast item? I used thick white/wheat Texas toast and soak the bread in beaten eggs with a hint of cinnamon, browned them in my cast iron skillet a few minutes each side. In a bowl I added 3 tablespoons of cream cheese (at room temperature), 2 tablespoons of maple syrup stirred it well added some chopped pecan nuts and folded them in and voila done! I used one French Toast slice (since it was so thick) cut into a triangle and smeared the maple nut cream on top and watched it melt to pure bliss. How delicious and easy this was and quite delicious. I had leftover chicken from the weekend grilling we had done; so I cut that up and made chicken salad. Very easy and flavorful. I added seasonings, mayonnaise, chilled in the refrigerator 1 hour. Easy, quick lunch. Tonight, it is homemade pizzas, salad, bread sticks.

Do you have your grocery list ready? We will be shopping tomorrow for the week ahead. I have an easy, economical slow cooker/crock pot recipe for you that will surely have leftovers! We will get into that tomorrow. Certain residences do not allow BBQ’s (rental apartments, etc.) grilling foods is great if you are able to do that. Many meals at one time can be cooked then freeze and made for lunch or supper at a later time. If BBQ is out of the question for you a grill or griddle pan (indoors) can work. They come electric or fit directly on stove top burners whether gas or electric. Something for you to consider in the future. I use mine frequently indoors and outdoors.

In closing I wish you “Good Health”, cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3.

Leave a Reply

