In Memorandum of 9-11

Each of us are the “SAME UNDERNEATH:…Shortly before 9-11, I met a young woman from California and I noticed on her right ankle a Tatoo (No, I do not have any) that read “Live Intentionally” followed by a design of ivy leaves circling her ankle. I asked her about it (she was a mere acquaintance) she gracefully answered I am Led to Live Intentionally. I pondered this comment a moment and thought yes, that makes sense.
Each individual who perished on 9-11 was doing that “living intentionally” going about their daily activities; Walking, Breathing, Eating and Working…just as we each do today. Our lives were forever changed and affected that day, the lives of our children and their future. Each lost soul was a daughter, son, mother, father, sister, brother, aunt, uncle, grandparent, spouse, partner. You are remembered, you are my heroes’! As I look at “my ocean” this morning and its mystery and endlessness 9-11 is etched in my mind, and heartfelt thoughts to each survivor of loved ones lost. In closing, I wish you “Good Health” cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3.

Leave a Reply

