A very Long Shopping List today!

Grocery, Seafood Market, Meat/Butcher Market. As you know Wednesdays are my weekly shopping day. There were many BOGO’s this week as our large chain grocery stores are highly competitive and are conveniently across the street from each other! I even managed to squeeze in the 7 day a week Produce Market. Phew, I am tired. I am cooking and baking today. Some Quick Breads and of course supper in the oven on low.

Thinking ahead works well for me and a large family. Even if it is just you (or one other) planning can sometimes be a challenge. Do not become frustrated. There are so many items you can make on a budget. The previous 30 pages posted should give you some ideas.

Please remember to eat a good solid breakfast each day! It really helps, I am a firm believer in that. It got me through all my shopping today!!!HeHe I do enjoy it and look forward in it each Wednesday.

I posted a great Frosting/Icing Citrus Trio Buttercream on my other site you should check it out if you plan on doing any baking in the week ahead. A plain sugar cookie iced with this super flavorful frosting is out of this world. Check it out. http://cooking1allthingscitrus2.wordpress.com.

I’ll see YOU Friday! In closing I wish you Good Health. cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3. Have a great Hump Day.

Leave a Reply

