$$The Dollar Tree$$

I went into the Dollar Store and found the nicest wrapping paper, ribbons, bows, name tags, paper plates and napkins for the Christmas Holidays. I was amazed at the quality of these $1 dollar items. For example the wrapping paper was 50 sq. ft. versus 25 sq. ft. twice as much for half the cost. At other stores (including Walmart) there is less square feet per roll. I also found various sized bows in a bag with different colors for $1-you can not beat that with a stick! Scotch tape (brand name) 3 rolls for $1. You want your Christmas Tree gifts to look pretty under the tree but I can not see spending loads of cash on wrapping paper and bows, ribbons when the Dollar tree has some great stuff. You’ll need to check them out! I highly recommend that.

I found decorated bags, boxes, tissue paper all there as well! Now all I need to do is start wrapping some of the presents I have already purchased! Hoping your Holiday gift giving is started?!

Did you make any Fudge yet for homemade gift giving? Don’t forget about that idea. I like to bake cookies and make gifts for family and friends with baked goods. Cut-out cookies decorated are fun to make! Lots of options on a budget.

In closing I wish you Good Health. cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3. See YOU Monday! Have a safe, good weekend!

Leave a Reply

