How much are you spending in a week on your groceries?

When we think about a budget for groceries one has to stick to a set amount of money each week. What is the amount you allow for groceries? What about eating out especially at lunch time? So many people eat out at lunch time, think about $6-$8 dollars a day for one meal at a fast food joint?! Is that the only option for you; oh my heavens no! A typical work week is 5 days, 8 hours a day. If you spend just $6 X 5 DAYS = $30.00 A WEEK. That is about 1/2 the weekly budget for your grocery order (for one person). Check with your health care provider on diet! The rare times you might treat yourself to eating out is fine; no one wants to see you deprived of an indulgence! On a larger scale looking at the whole picture is what I recommend you consider here. You have to eat daily it is a requirement! Our bodies must have nourishment, exercise, and rest. Eating a well balanced diet will in time become habitual and very easy. Finding new recipes to try is also great fun! If you do not try it how will you know if you like it or not?! Complacency then rules. Open your horizons to different foods you may be surprised at what you will find that you will really enjoy cooking and eating. In closing on the next post we will talk about a weekend menu using the slow cooker! In closing, I wish you “Good Health”. cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3.

2 thoughts on “How much are you spending in a week on your groceries?

  1. I just started that work out program. Blogging about it on another page and I am making everything at home right now. I am shocked at how much money I am saving. It does help my husband manages a produce department though. I am also using Hello Fresh still since it is program complaint three days a week. My only issue is my teens really won’t eat the healthy so I just pick them up some of their own items.

    Like

Leave a Reply

