Let’s talk about new meals you may want to prepare!

Since, I know your pantry/cabinets now have the necessary ingredients to throw together a meal quickly and efficiently?! I hope you feel ready to just dive in there! The refrigerator is stocked with most all the necessities as well. Bravo, you have made great strides to cooking on a budget without breaking the bank! Which leaves me to a big question – what are you hungry for this week? In previous posts, I mentioned my shopping day is on Wednesday’s. Mid week sales and fewer shoppers are a way for me to utilize sales, coupons, BOGO’s and get out of the store and back home quickly. No slow movers in the Florida Heat and Humidity-get those refrigerated, freezer, fresh foods home and put away. The stores being in very close proximity too me also is a great asset! Yes, the stores all have super air-conditioning and so does my vehicle and home. Fresh foods from the Seafood Market, Butcher/Meat Market would spoil in no time flat; so I carry a mid size cooler filled with ice! One must improvise at times. The vehicle is equipped to help me efficiently and quickly get my groceries home. That is not to say I have never been delayed and had Frozen Vanilla Yogurt melting-HeHe it has happened! Think about some grocery items you will want to pick up to prepare some favorite meals.

In closing, I wish you “Good Health” cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3. See YOU!

Leave a Reply

