Easy Freezer Foods…

When I make breakfast burritos to freeze for a quick breakfast I will also make refried beans and cheese burritos. Very easy and quick for a lunch option or light supper. In the breakfast burritos I use scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage crumbles, cheese (must have cheese) white, wheat or corn flour tortillas (small size). Allow to cool and freeze in freezer safe bags or containers. Re-heating is a snap in the microwave-wrapped in paper towel for 1-2 minutes. When I make the refried beans and cheese burritos they are equally as easy to prepare. I use the larger size tortilla wraps for those. I usually make two dozen of each variety. They soon disappear from my freezer!

If you are cooking for just yourself (or one other person) you can easily take 2-4 burritos out of the freezer in the morning and for supper add them into a prepared baking dish add enchilada sauce, or salsa, some more cheese and bake @ 400 F for 8 minutes.

I always have some type of homemade salsa or sauce to dip either ones to bump up flavors. Quick and delicious and easy to prepare!

In closing I wish you Good Health. cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3.

See YOU!

Leave a Reply

