Making Seasoned Croutons

I normally do not have a lot of bread leftover but when I do I easily make homemade seasoned croutons. Just cube your leftover bread (sourdough, Italian, French breads all work fine). Place cut bread cubes on a rimmed baking sheet pan, drizzle with Olive Oil and your favorite seasonings and place in the oven @350 F, 8-10 minutes to toast them. We love Honey-Sriracha croutons, Italian seasoning croutons. Tex-Mex seasoned croutons! Many options.

Store seasoned croutons in an airtight container or resealable bags. Great with soups, salads as a garnish.

Give them a try!

cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3.

See You!

 

10 thoughts on “Making Seasoned Croutons

  1. Kentucky Angel says:

    I’ve been making my own for years Cuzzin. I always have bread left over, probably because I bake my own, and after the first day it gets hard, but even when I buy bread, one or two slices are all I can eat from the loaf. A loaf of bread is also less expensive than a package of croutons, so the savings speak for themselves. Also able to season them the way I want them each time. I really love that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

