A Pitcher of Vanilla Sweet Tea

WIN_20160324_22_01_09_Pro (2)

A refreshing and economical summer drink. 5 cups water, once boiling add 6 regular sized tea bags, allow to steep several minutes shut off heat source. Remove tea bags, add 1/2 cup granulated sugar and stir well. Add 1 teaspoon Pure Vanilla Extract and stir again. Cover pitcher with plastic wrap and refrigerate one hour before serving over Ice Cubes in tall glasses.

Enjoy! Its a favorite here!

cheffie cooks easy 123.

See YOU!

 

5 thoughts on “A Pitcher of Vanilla Sweet Tea

  1. I live on iced tea all summer. I had never tasted vanilla in tea until a few months ago when I visited a friend who brought some Roobios tea from South Africa that was infused with vanilla. It as wonderful. I infuse my iced tea with mint and lemon and now I will try it with vanilla. Lovely idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh I hope you like it, we love it here and how ironic I had it pre-posted for today and you were talking about vanilla on your blog?! We also love cinnamon Sweet Tea I make and always have in the refrigerator. Of course stand by lemon too…Yay! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

