BOGO’S – Great Sales!

While shopping at any competitive favorite grocery stores keep a keen eye open for sale items also at the BOGO’S on name brands. I stock up!!! If you have an opportunity to do this take advantage, it saves so much money $$ in the long run. Being on a budget does not mean we have to do without. Pay close attention to what’s on sale, where, when you can get there to pick up the goods. If you are able to use manufacturers coupon do so it all adds up especially on a monthly basis. I personally shop on Wednesday (new circular ads) and go early in the morning.

I am fortunate to have a large pantry and several refrigerators and freezers to store. I also feed a large family daily! To include snacks, desserts, etc. I also pay attention to expiration dates on all items.

I do use a Fresh Seafood Market, Specialty Markets and what I do not grow in my garden I use an open air produce market. All fresh daily and reasonably priced!

We like variety and I do not fall into the what are we going to eat rut. I keep creating new recipes and enjoy every minute tweaking them and sharing them.

In closing I wish you Good Health!

cheffie cooks easy 1-2-3.

See YOU!

Tip: Do not grocery shop when you are hungry-you’ll add things you normally wouldn’t increasing your grocery bill. Shop as early in the day as possible.

Leave a Reply

